Latest NewsPSL 2022

National T20 Cup Finals – Iftikhar’s Allrounding Performance named the trophy for KPK

National T20 Cup

The Sensational National T20 Cup Tournament is ended up here in Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, with the gleaming trophy for Iftikhar Ahmed-led Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Team. The final Match is Played between Home City Central Punjab and KPK. Central Punjab was led by Pacer Wahab Riaz, and All Rounder Iftikhar captained the Winning XI of KPK. 

Iftikhar Ahmed of KPK won the toss and was elected to Bowl first, an intelligent decision. Central Punjab’s batting line became an easy target for KP’s Bowler. On the very second Ball of Innings, Imran Khan Sr. dismissed Muhammad Akhlaq. Later the resistance from Kamran Akmal 42(29), Ahmed Shehzad 44(36), and Qasim Akran 20(11) supported Punjab to set a target of 148-10 (Over 19.2) on Board. Captain Iftikhar took three wickets for five runs. His Magical Bowling spell demolished the Batting Side. Alongside Iftikhar, Muhammad Imran also took three crucial wickets. 

Chasing 149, In-Form Sahibzada Farhan and Muhammad Haris Opened the innings for KPK. Muhammad Haris became an easy target for Sameen while scoring at 10. Qasim Akram grasped Sahibzada when he was opening his hands to play big shots. After the departure of the Openers, Centurion of Semi-Final Kamran Ghulam came into the Crease and smashed brilliant innings of 37 (31); Muhammad Faizan got him with the help of Keeper Akmal. Iftikhar and Adil Amin came to crease and started throwing balls out of the rope. Iftikhar’s innings were decorated with 2 Skyscrapers and 4 fours. He Scored Match winning 43 scores on just 19 balls and finished the match by smashing a four-over cover area. KPK’s team emerged out from Pavilion and praised the Iftikhar by lifting him on their shoulders.


KPK won the match by 7 wickets. 

Post-Match Ceremony & Awards

For Extraordinary All-Rounding Performance, Captain of KPK, Iftikhar Ahmed, got the Player of the Match Award. In addition, his Consistent Performance of 409 runs and 8 Wickets throughout the tournament earned him the Player of the Series/Tournament Award. 


Stats of National T20 Cup


Player of the Final Match Iftikhar Ahmed (KPK)
Player of the Series Iftikhar Ahmed (KPK)
Highest Wicket Taker in National Cup Imran Khan (KPK) – 16 Wickets in 12 Matches
Highest Scorer of National T20 Cup 2021 Sahibzada Farhan (KPK) – 447 Runs

Enthusiastic Shah Nawaz Dahai – Personal Life, Teams & Cricket Career

Previous article

Usman Qadir – Personal Life, Cricket Career and Teams

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

More in Latest News