KashmirKashmir Premier LeaguePSL 2022

Kashmir Premier League KPL 2021 | KPL 2021 Matches Schedule

Kashmir Premier League KPL 2021

Cricket is the most popular and most followed game in South Asia. When we talk about the Status of Cricket in Pakistan, we can easily say that Cricket is famous in every age group. Keeping in view the Interest of the Pakistani Nation, Pakistan Cricket Board decided to conduct the Kashmir Premier League after the great execution of the Pakistan Super League. KPL 2021 is sponsored by Cutting Edge Group and Govt. of Azad Kashmir. 

KPL 2021 Matches Schedule

Kashmir Premier League KPL 2021 Matches Schedule

The objective behind launching Kashmir League is to promote Cricket in the region and promote the local talent of Kashmir. KPL will facilitate local players of Kashmir to showcase their talent to the whole world. Other Goals include providing Recreational Cricket to fans across the borders. KPL 2021 will be a Mega Sports Event and give business communities opportunities to invest in KPL and advertise their products during KPL Matches. 

Launch of KPL

Kashmir Premier League was launched by Mr. Shheyar Afridi, Chairperson, Kashmir Committee, in Dec 2020. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), the Government of Azad & Jammu Kashmir, and the Government of Punjab are endorsing the KPL. 

Proper Inauguration of KPL was conducted on 2 August 2021. Owners, Coaches, and Main Players of all six teams were there in Ceremony. Players were picked up, and Match Fixtures and Venue were disclosed. 

Structure of League

Every Match will be of 20 Overs, But the league does not have the official status of T20. The tournament will be round-robin; every team will face all teams twice; we may call it a double round-robin. The top four teams will qualify for Playoffs like PSL. The top two teams will play in the qualifier, and the last two will play in the eliminator. 

Structure of KPL Teams and Squads

Every team will comprise five players from Kashmir. Furthermore, players are distributed in different categories accordingly.

  • Five Plays from Emerging Category
  • Three from Silver Category
  • Two Players from Gold Category
  • One each from Platinum, Icon, and Overseas Category.

Official Members of KPL

  • Masood Khan (President of Azad Kashmir) – Chief Patron of the KPL
  • Arif Malik – President of KPL
  • Ch. Shahzad Akhtar – Chief Executive Officer
  • Wasim Akram – Vice President
  • Shoaib Akhar – Peace Ambassador of the league
  • Juggan Kazim, Mehwish Hayat, Iman Ali, Ali Gul Pir, Neelam Muneer & Ayesha Omar- Brand Ambassador of KPL 2021. 

Teams in KPL 2021

Overseas Warriors

This team will represent Overseas Kashmiris in KPL 2021

CEO of Overseas Warriors

CEO of this KPL team is Muhammad Zakir Ali. 

Squad of Overseas Warriors

Mian Players include Former South African Player Herschelle Gibbs, Captain of Karachi Kings, Imad Wasim, Sohail Khan, Imam Ul Haq, Haider Ali, Musa Khan, Azam Khan, Qasim Akram, Kamran Ghulam, M Raza ul Mustafa, Waleed Ahmed, Naveed Ahmed, Uthman Ali Khan, M. Abbas Afridi, and Rashid Naseer. 

Coaching Staff

  • Mushtaq Ahmed – Coach
  • Umar Gul – Assistant Coach

Muzaffarabad Tigers

Muzaffarabad Tigers will represent the Capital of Beautiful Land, Azad Kashmir. 

CEO of Muzaffarabad Tigers

Famous Real Estate Developer and CEO of Real Estate Company, Islamabad Associates, Mr. Arshad Khan Tanoli, owns the Muzaffarabad Tigers Team.

Squad of Muzaffarabad Tigers

Captain of Muzaffarabad Tiger is the Iconic Muhammad Hafeez, Pakistan’s Opener Batsman. Former Srilankan Captain Dilshan will Join Muzaffarabad Tigers in Overseas Category; rest of the players include Sohail Tanveer, Sohaib Maqsood, Muhammad Waseem, Arshad Iqbal, Zeeshan Ashraf, Usama Mir, Sohail Akhtar, Anwar Ali, Arsalan Asif, Tahir Hussain, Inzmama Ul Haq, Usman Arshad, Taimoor Sultan, and Tahir Hussain.  

Coaching Staff

  • Mohtashim Rasheed – Coach
  • Saeed Ajmal – Assistant Coach

Rawalakot Hawks

Rawalakot Hawks will represent the Valley of Rawalakot, Capital of Dist. Poonch

CEO of Rawalakot Hawks

Jan Wali Shaheen

Squad of Rawalakot Hawks

World Famous Shahid Afridi is Captaining the Rawalakot Hawks. Matt Prior is selected in the Overseas Category. Main players of Rawalakot Hawk include Mohammad Hasnain, Hussain Talat, Ahmed Shehzad, Danish Aziz, Waqaas Maqsood, Zafar Gohar, Bismillah Khan, M. Imran Randhawa, Kashir Ali, Faisal Altaj, Zaman Khan, Samiullah Afridi, and Shahid Ilyas.

Coaching Staff

Arshad Khan is Head Coach of Rawalakot. 

Bagh Stallions

Bagh Stallion’s CEO

Chaudhry Hameed and Tauqeer Sultan Awan are owners of Bagh Stallions

Bagh Stallions Squad for KPL 2021

Shadab Khan is the Caption of Stallions. Phil Mustard is selected as Oversea Player. Other Main Players of Bagh Stallion are Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Umaid Asif, Rohail Nazir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Imran, Zeeshan Malik, Usman Mughal, Zeeshan Zameer, Furqan Shafique, Safyan Moqeem, Muhamad Junaid, and Amir Sohail

Coaching Staff of Bagh Stallions

Former Cricketer Abdur Rehman is Coach of Bagh Stallions for KPL Season 1.

Mirpur Royals

CEO Mirpur Royals

British-Kashmiri Businessman Raja Suleman Raza is the owner and CEO of Mirpur Royals. 

Mirpur Royals Main Players and Squad

Shoaib Malik will lead the Mirpur Royals in the First season of KPL.  Foreign Player Owais Shah and others include Sharjeel Khan, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Irfan, Amad Butt, Salman Irshad, Mukhtar Ahmad, Abrar Ahmad, Mohammad Akhlaq, Shadab Majeed, Daniyal Allah Ditta, Ammad Alam, Mohammad Taha, and Ibtesam ul Haq 

Coaching Staff of Mirpur Royals

Former Pakistan Captain and Selector PCB Inzamam Ul Haq is appointed as Coach of Mirpur Royals.

Kotli Lions

Squad of Kotli Lions

Kotli Lions picked world-renowned and top crickets like Fakhar Zaman, Monty Panesar, Kamran Akmal, Asif Ali, Usman Qadir, Imran Khan, Akif Javed, Khalid Usman, Ifranullah Shah, Junaid Ali, Abdullah Syed, Syed Haashim Ali, Hassan Raza, Yasir Jan, and Abdul Rehman.

Coach of Kotli Lions

Former Middle Order Batsman and Fast Bowler Abdul Razzaq is Head Coach of Kotli Lions

KPL 2021 Venue – Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium

With a Capacity of 16,000, Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium is the National Cricket Stadium of Pakistan. It will host all KPL 2021 Matches. The stadium was built in 2007, and recently renovated new floodlights and LED Lights are installed for the KPL Season 1. It is considered the First LED stadium in Pakistan. 

KPL 2021 Live Score and Live Streaming Channels

You can Live Streaming of KPL 2021 by browsing: 

  • BSports Pakistan: B Sports will go with live streaming of all KPL 2021 Events.
  • PTV Sports: National Television will also broadcast the KPL live matches. 
  • Geo Super: Geo Super will broadcast all KPL matches live and you can check live match scores on their website
  • Ten Sports & Ten Cricket.
  • ESPN Cricket and CricBuzz will telecast Live KPL Scores.

Aiman Khan Biography, Family, and Personal Life

Previous article

Minal Khan Intro and Filmography

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply