NewsPSL 2022

ICC announced Test, ODI & T20 Team of the year (2021)


Highlights of ICC Teams

  • There is no Indian Player included in ICC Teams except in ICC Test Team.
  • Babar Azam is named Captain for ICC ODI & T20I teams
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi of Pakistan is included in ICC Men’s Test and T20I Team
  • Wanindu Hasaranga of Srilankan is named in ICC ODI & T20I Teams
  • Pakistan has most Number of Selections, i.e., Eight

The International Cricket Board has announced their Test, One Day, and T20 Team of the year. Cricket players are selected from different International Cricket Playing Nations. ICC has also announced Captains of All teams. Kane Williamson is named Captain for ICC Test Team while Babar Azam is named as Captian fo both ICC ODI & T20I Team. Following Category of Teams are announced:

  • Men’s Test Team of 2021
  • Men’s ODI Team of 2021
  • 2021 Men’s T20I Team
  • Women’s ODI Team 2021
  • Women’s T20I Team 2021

Here is the list of All Players shortlisted in Different Team Categories. 

Men’s Test Team of the Year 2021

Kane Williamson, Captain of the Black Caps and influential in cricket, is named ICC Test Captain. There are three Pakistani players, three from India, two from New Zealand, and one each from Sri Lanka, England, and West Indies. These players are all shortlisted based on their performance and track record in the past calendar year;

  • Rohit Sharma (India)
  • Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka)
  • Kane Williamson – Captain (New Zealand)
  • Joe Root (England)
  • Fawad Alam (Pakistan)
  • Rishabh Pant – WicketKeeper (India)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
  • Jason Holder (West Indies)
  • Kyle Jamieson (New Zealand)
  • Hassan Ali (Pakistan)
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi (Pakistan)

Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2021

One Day Team of ICC is being led by Pakistani Skipper Babar Azam, declared by ICC. Babar’s Team Member Fakhar Zaman is also with him in ICC’s Men’s ODI Team of the year. Three Players are selected from the Bangladesh Cricket team, Two players from Pakistan, South Africa, Africa, and Srilanka, while no one is from India, New Zealand, and Australia. 

  • Babar Azam (Captain) (Pakistan)
  • Fakhar Zaman (Pakistan)
  • Paul Stirling (Ireland)
  • Rassie van der Dussen (South Africa)
  • Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh)
  • Mushfiqur Rahim (WicketKepper) (Bangladesh)
  • Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)
  • Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)
  • Simi Singh (Ireland)
  • Dushmantha Chameera (Sri Lanka)
  • Janneman Malan (South Africa)

Men’s T20 ICC Team of the Year 2021

Three Pakistani Players, Babar Azam, Muhammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi, remained in the limelight throughout the year for their exceptional performance in 2021. Babar Azam is lucky to be named Captain of both the ICC ODI Team of 2021 & the ICC T20 Team of 2021. In ICC T20 Team of the year Muhamad Rizwan & Shaheen Shah Afridi are also from Pakistan. 

  • Jos Buttler (England)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (k) (Pakistan)
  • Babar Azam (c) (Pakistan)
  • Aiden Markram (South Africa)
  • Mitchell Marsh (Australia)
  • David Miller (South Africa)
  • Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)
  • Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa)
  • Josh Hazlewood (Australia)
  • Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)
  • Shaheen Afridi (Pakistan)

Top Ten Pakistan Male & Female Singers of All time

Previous article

How to get Arms License in Punjab, KPK, Sindh & Baluchistan – Complete Guide

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

More in News