PSL 2022

PCB announced Umpires & Referees Panel for PSL 2022

PSL Umpire for 2022

Much awaited Pakistan Super League 2022 Edition 7 is going to start from the 27th of January in Karachi. This time Pakistan Super League Anthem is sung by Two Leading Singers of Pakistan, Atif Aslam, and Aima Baig. The opening Ceremony of PSL Seven will be held at National Stadium Karachi. 

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the Match Referees & Umpires for Group Stages PSL Matches. Umpires & Referees for Playoffs, Eliminators, and FInals will be announced later. Sri Lanka Referee & ICC Chief Referee Ranjan Madugalle will serve PSL for this time. Roshan Manama, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ali Naqvi, Javed Malik are nominated Match Referees. 

List of PSL Umpires for 2022

World-Renowned Pakistani Umpire and Record Holder Aleem Dar in PSL Umpire Panel with Richard Illingworth, Micheal Gough, and Ahsan Raza. A complete list of PSL Umpires for 2022 is given below:

  • Aleem Dar (ICC’s Elite Panel Umpire)
  • Ahsan Raza (from ICC International Panel of Umpires)
  • Asif Yaqoob (from ICC International Panel of Umpires)
  • Faisal Khan Afridi (Pakistan)
  • Imtiaz Iqbal (Pakistan)
  • Imran Jawed (Pakistan)
  • Nasir Hussain (Pakistan)
  • Rashid Riaz Waqar (from ICC International Panel of Umpires)
  • Shozab Raza (from ICC International Panel of Umpires)
  • Michael Gough (ICC’s Elite Panel Umpire)
  • Richard Illingworth (ICC’s Elite Panel Umpire)
  • Waleed Yaqub (Pakistan)

List of Match Referees for Pakistan Super League 2022

Following ICC and PCB Officials will serve as PSL Match Referee in 2022:

  • Ranjan Madugalle (ICC’s elite panel Umpire)
  • Roshan Mahanama (ICC’s elite panel Umpire)
  • Ali Naqvi (Pakistan)
  • Iftikhar Ahmed (Pakistan)
  • Mohammad Javed Malik (Pakistan)

Read More About the Seventh Edition of Pakistan Super League here.

Biography of Maryam Nawaz – Family, Children and Political Career

Previous article

New COVID-19 wave is hitting Pakistan along with its African Variant Omicron

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

More in PSL 2022